The Talbert Abrams award First Honorable Mention was given to the FGI researchers Eija Honkavaara, Jouni Peltoniemi, Eero Ahokas, Risto Kuittinen, Juha Hyyppa, Anttoni Jaakkola, Harri Kaartinen, Lauri Markelin, Kimmo Nurminen, and Juha Suomalainen. The Award selection is determined from papers published in Photogrammetric Engineering and Remote Sensing (PE&RS). The Talbert Abrams Award has been established in 1945 to encourage the authorship and recording of current, historical, engineering, and scientific developments in photogrammetry.